Schedules - Syllabus for ES

Malc Prentice

General Description

English for Science I and II will help students develop reading, academic writing, listening, speaking and vocabulary skills using topics related to their majors. Students will also learn basic research skills. For Second-year International Technology Cooperation Education Program (ITCEP) students

Goals and Objectives

This course follows the Curriculum for General Academic Skills, with the addition of

Required Materials

Evaluation/Assessment

Required items

Item % Minimum OK points for extra? Instructions
Projects and Presentations 40% Project A,B (Poster+Pres+Essay) No see weekly schedule
Vocabulary Project (V) 10% 280 minimum, but 10% = testNo see learn vocabulary
Participation 20% (NG/OK points - absences) Participation is OK points See get independent learning points
Logs (Reading/Listening activities) 10% 13 (Every Wednesday) 5 extra = 5 OK points see log input
Quickwrite Activities (QW) 10% 13 (Every Monday) 15 extra = 5 OK points see do a quickwrite
Speed Reading (SR) 10% 20 20 extra = 5 OK points see do a speed reading

Participation points

See get independent learning points

Weekly Schedule in Fall

Class 1

What we will do in class:

Class 2

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 3

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 4

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 5

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 6 (Oct 10)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 7 (Oct 15)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 8 (Oct 17 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 9 (Oct 22 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 10 (Oct 24 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 11 (Oct 29 Mon())

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 12 (Oct 31 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 13 (Nov 5 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 14 (Nov 7 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 15 (Nov 12 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

&Check analysis

Class 16 (Nov 14 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 17 (Nov 19 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 18 (Nov 21 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 19 (Nov 26 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 20 (Nov 28 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 21 (Dec 3 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 22 (Dec 5 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 23 (Dec 10 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 24 (Dec 12 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 25 (Dec 17 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 26 (Dec 19 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 27 (Jan 7 Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 28 (Jan 9 Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 28 (Jan 16 Mon class schedule on Wednesday)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 29 (Jan 17 TUESDAY TYPHOON SPARE)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 30

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Weekly Schedule in Spring

Class 1 - Skills Class 1 (09 Apr: Mon)

What we will do in class:

The basics:

Class 2 - Skills Class 2 (11 Apr: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

If you have not already:

What we will do in class:

Review of possible independent study tasks:

Class 3 (16 Apr: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 4 (18 Apr: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 5 (23 Apr: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 6 (25 Apr: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 7 (30 Apr: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 8 (02 May: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 9 (07 May: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 10 (09 May: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 11 (14 May: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 12 (16 May: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 13 (21 May: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 14 (23 May: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 15 (28 May: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 16 (30 May: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 17 (04 Jun: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 18 (06 Jun: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 19 (11 Jun: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 20 (13 Jun: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 21 (18 Jun: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 22 (20 Jun: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 23 (25 Jun: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 24 (27 Jun: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 25 (02 Jul: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 26 (04 Jul: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 27 (09 Jul: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 28 (11 Jul: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 29 - Penultimate class (16 Jul: Mon)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

Class 30 - Last Class (18 Jul: Wed)

What to prepare for this class:

What we will do in class:

HW for the future!

Follow your holiday homework plan.